Honoring the best and brightest of the
Midwest region’s manufacturing and
innovation communities.

Presented by:

The Fourth Revolution Awards celebrates regional
manufacturing and hardtech entrepreneurs for their
leadership and innovation as the industry stands on the
brink of a new technological revolution.


March 23rd,


  • The Fourth Revolution Award winners will be announced during the HardTech Summit on Thursday, March 23
  • An Evening Reception to convene business leaders across industry and manufacturing in celebration of advancements in hardtech innovation will take place after the mHUB HardTech Summit March 23 from 7 PM – 10 PM
  • Registration for both the ticketed Evening Reception and the free HardTech Summit is now open. 



About the Revolution

The Fourth Industrial Revolution fuses physical product development with digital processes to impact all disciplines, economies and industries.

Central to this revolution are emerging technology breakthroughs in fields such as the Internet of Things, autonomous vehicles, 3D printing, robotics and artificial intelligence.

It is a technological revolution that will fundamentally alter the way we live, work, and relate to one another. In its scale, scope, and complexity—the transformation will be unlike anything humankind has experienced before.

2023 Award
Nominations Are
Now Closed

Award Categories

Product Design
of the Year

Recognizes a product design that is unique, improves user experience, and has an impact on productivity and the greater good.

Small and Medium-
Sized Manufacturer
of the Year

Recognizes a corporation or business that has made an impact on manufacturing through community focused efforts and significant financial investment throughout the region.

Community Empowerment

Recognizes a program or an initiative that promotes diversity and inclusion in manufacturing.

of the Year

Recognizes a technology or process that can advance multiple technologies and significantly improve the manufacturing ecosystem.

Rising Star

Recognizes a pre-series B round startup company, before its seventh year in operation, for its innovation, creativity, and position as the next great company to emerge in the region.

2023 Panel of Judges

Erik Birkerts

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Evergreen Climate Innovation

Pat Flavin

  • President
  • Portal Innovations

Maryam Saleh

  • Executive Director
  • Ed Kaplan Family Institute for Innovation and Tech Entrepreneurship

Isaac McCoy

  • Dean – School of Business, Entrepreneurship, and CIS
  • Stillman College

Tushyati Maudgalya

  • Advisor
  • UpSkill’M

David Arenas

  • Managing Principal
  • James Drury Partners

Sequane Lawrence

  • Founder
  • Revolution Institute

Ethelbert Williams

  • Head of eCommerce, US Customer Development
  • Johnson & Johnson Consumer Health

Mary Burton

  • Design Director
  • 8th Light

Ushma Kriplani

  • Interim Associate Laboratory Director, Science & Technology Partnerships and Outreach
  • Argonne National Laboratory

Patrick Thomas

  • Director of Engineering
  • Milwaukee Tool

Maura O’Hara

  • Executive Director
  • Illinois Venture Capital Association (IVCA)

Jennifer Kopach

  • Chief Executive Officer
  • Senior Vice President
    Marketing Communications
  • Science Olympiad

John Carlisle

  • Senior Advisor, Chain Reaction Innovations
  • Argonne National Laboratory

Claude Cimeus

  • Director of Platform
  • P33

Chris Deutsch

  • Founder
  • Lofty Adventures

Steve Kase

  • President and CEO
  • ASK Power

Berardino Baratta

  • CEO
  • MxD (Manufacturing x Digital)

Carlos Correia

  • VP and General Manager, Assets and Sustainability Performance
  • UL

Jennifer Micek

  • VP Growth & innovation
  • Marmon Retail Solutions

Our Sponsors